Csb  Truvia 3 D 460X553

Truvía® Cane Sugar Blend: Nutrition & Reviews

For more information about our ingredients, visit our FAQ page.

Your baked goods just got a lot sweeter. Truvía® Cane Sugar Blend with sugar brings out the sweetness in your cookies, brownies, cakes and muffins. Plus, your baked goods retain the flavor, while letting go of 75% of the calories from sugar.

By using half as much Truvía® Cane Sugar Blend as you would sugar, your treats stay scrumptious. And anyone you’re baking for stays happy.

Visit our Where to Buy section to find a store near you.

  • Serving size: 12 teaspoon (2g)
  • Serving per container: 340
5 Calories

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 2g
Total Fat 0g
Erythritol <1g
Sodium 0mg
Protein 0g
Sugars <1g

Ingredients

Tips & Info

  • Just one bag of Truvía® Cane Sugar Blend provides as much sweetness as a 3-lb. bag of sugar. See conversion chart.

  • Bakes and browns just like sugar with 75% fewer calories per serving than sugar.

  • 1/2 cup (190 calories) of Truvía® Cane Sugar Blend is equal to 1 cup of sugar (760 calories).

  • Visit our Recipes section for more tips and inspiration.

Truvía ® Baking Blend is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesecake sweetness I decided to surprise my better halve with a cheesecake. He wanted to go on a diet and told me to hold all the desserts from now till he lost weight. I surprised him with a cheesecake without all the calories. I used the Truvia baking blend in place of sugar. He couldn't believe how fantastic it tasted and had a smile from ear to ear. I am so thrilled to have discovered Truvia and now we are both happy since I can help him watch his calories and finally found a true delicious substitute for sugar. Truvia has helped to make to happy people enjoy dessert once again.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible package!!!!! The product is very good and I'm especially happy that the package instructions are both thorough and clear (easy to convert conventional recipes to Truvia). BUT,... Dear Manufacturer, when measuring dry baking ingredients, it is NECESSARY to overfill the measuring container and level off the ingredients. However, the bag makes the product next to impossible to use. Very difficult to control the flow from the package 'nozzle' and impossible to return the excess the the package, so I have to move it to a jar. The sugar sometimes cakes and then the Truvia seems to separate. Several recipes have come out badly due to the Baking Blend not being the proper proportion of Truvia/sugar. Such a problem, I no longer buy this product.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great substitute in recipes! I have been using Truvia packets for several months and now won't purchase any other sweetener.  This past Thanksgiving I took a huge jump of faith and tried the Baking Blend Truvia in sweet potato casserole with pecan/brown sugar topping.  I calculated the conversion and added the required amount.  Truvia was even better than regular sugar in this recipe!  With the sugar added, sweet potato casserole can be heavy causing a "too-full" feeling, but with Truvia it was perfect!!  No heavy feeling and not sappy sweet.  I believe Truvia made this recipe even better.  Another fantastic product!  I encourage everyone to try it.... remember to use the conversion calculations.  Truvia's next step is a brown sugar substitute!  Can't wait!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not the same Unfortunately, I have not tried an artificial sweetener that hasn't given me a headache. I was really looking forward to this being the "bees knees"...unfortunately, I stick with regular ol' sugar. I am thankful for the sample and very jealous of all of you out there that are able to enjoy this product. Also, my SO is Type 1 Diabetic so we were REALLY hoping this would be great for both of us. I received a free sample from Crowdtap, Thanks for my free sample, Crowdtap and Truvia. I got this sample as a member of the TruFan Community on Crowdtap! sponsored
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What they don't know! I love to cook and I love to experiment......a scientist by profession. I am also a health professional so I try to concentrate on making some of my old favorites a little more health friendly......less sugar, less fat, etc. This product has made that much easier. I use it in my favorite muffins, cakes, and other recipes and no one notices the difference! I usually don't tell them until after they have eaten if I tell at all! I have tried other sugar substitutes but the end results were not the same. Also, it is so easy to calculate the substitution.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this for everything! This is my "go to" sweetener for everything from baking to hot or cold drinks. I always have a pile of packets in my purse, but at home I want one product on the shelf. I just found a great recipe for a less sweet cake frosting that uses flour, milk and granulated sugar - this Truvia product is perfect for it! (Just Google 'frosting made with flour and milk' and it comes up. It's the perfect texture and not sickly sweet. I also grab this for my coffee, iced tea, and baking. This product makes cutting back on dietary sugar so much easier!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unglued Don't use this for baking sugar cookies. It was a mess. The dough didn't stick together and was a crumbled mess. I did try a couple trying to get the dough to stick into a ball, but to no avail. I did put a couple on the sheet to see what woud happened. Yuck. And don't sprinkle the cookies with this stuff while on the baking sheet before you put them in the oven. The Truvia that didn't make it on the cookies, burnt right onto my cookie sheet creating a lot of smoke. Anyway, I had to throw the rest of the dough out.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Truvia as a diabetic As a diabetic there were so many things I could not eat because of the sugar content. Now that I have Truvia I have added a lot more foods back to my menus. I can eat cookies, cakes, cranberry salad. Drink my coffee without a weird taste. I have fell in love with Truvia. I had given up drinking sweet tea, which was one of my stables. I drank it all day. Now I can sweeten it with Truvia. I didn't drink sweet tea for a year. I keep packets in my car so if I go out to eat i can use the Truvia in tea at a restaurant.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chocolate bliss! I bake a chocolate cake with chocolate icing for a lot of holidays and birthdays. I use cocoa (very bitter). This time I decided to use Truvia ® this time, just to see how it would taste. I was nervous it wouldn't be as good as the one I bake with real sugar. What a pleasant surprise!!! It was DELICIOUS!!! No one could tell I didn't use real sugar. The cake turned out wonderful and there wasn't that after taste you get with some sweeteners. I will definitely be using this with my baking from here on out!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Pie I bought the Truvia  baking blend after doing the free sample I received in the mail , I was so glad of the taste I thought I would try to bake with the baking blend , and I was surprised the lemon pie and what really was a surprise was the Meringue  , It was actually thickening just as if it was real sugar , I was a hit with my husband he never knew it was Turvia ,and I enjoyed his smile and telling me it was the best pie I ever made . Truvia you sure made a great baker of the pie .
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not missing a thing I love this cause its sweet like sugar,and when i bake with it i cant tell a difference.Last year on Thanksgiving i made cookies and took them over to the nursing home,and i couldnt make them with sugar,because alot of the residents are diabetic's,so i tried Truvia's making blend,and i make sugar cookies,and peanut butter cookies with them and they all loved them.I even had this one sweet old lady chasing me down to get more it was rather funny she was stuffing them in her pocket..
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia is a Godsend for my grandson! Our grandson Matthew has Tourette's Syndrome. My daughter went crazy trying to find a good tasting sugar substitute that was safe for her son. REAL sugar would make his symptoms so much worse. The ticks he had because of sugar were out of control. She was on a quest to rid the home of sugar and has. She bakes with Truvia and makes wonderful treats for her son and the rest of the family. Because of all her efforts, my husband and I also use Truvia. We ALL LOVE it and we feel we are certainly healthier too! Matthews symptoms are greatly reduced with the absence of real sugar. All I can say is thank God for Truvia and now my 10 year old grandson can enjoy treats like all the other kids do at school, family gatherings and at home. Thank YOU Truvia! Our best, Linda & George Bourque the proud grandparents :-)
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the packaging and flavor! I use to buy the huge spenda bag at costcos unitl I found this in walmart. I love how it's so much smaller and not packed with just air. It's easy to travel with and I get a lot more product than those other big bags packed with mostly air. This is so easy for me to use and pour right into my cups, pan, dish and everything right from the packaging. The price and quanitity you get is a much better price than other brands and the taste is fantastic. A little goes a long ways!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I can have my favorite treats! The baking blend allows me to still make mine and my families favorite treats and keep the calories down. I swapped this out for sugar in our favorite cookies and no one was the wiser. Same for my grandmas secret recipe noodle pudding. I tried it out over Thanksgiving and NOT one person in the family realized I used Truvia Baking Blend instead of 3 cups of sugar!!! (that is the only part of the secret recipe I will share! ) Please don't ever stop making this product!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET TEA!! I wanted to reduce my family's sugar intake when my doctor told me that my son would need to reduce his sugar intake, and I was doing good except for our southern sweet tea. This is one thing that I just don't want to get rid of and neither does my family. I picked the baking blend up in the store one day to see if i couldn't reduce our sugar with this. I first tried it out on me by making a small 1/2 gallon of tea with the baking blend. It turned out great. I let my husband taste it and he said it was good with him too. So, i tried it out the next week with our usual gallon. It was great - went over well - and i am happy knowing that i reduced our sweet tea sugar to 1/2 of what i would use with regular sugar. So, now we don't have to give up our sweet tea!! thank you!! **But it needs to come in larger quantities!!!**
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning new ways @ 68 After retiring going through chemo with my Husband..loseing 48lbs..and trying to maintain my life style of weighing less and being healthy..I've started baking with truvia in place of sugar..everything I bake turns out great..No after taste..if I bake cookies I feel safe having some with my coffee.. as a treat.to say the least I love truvia.. I've used many types of artificial sweetners..and none compares..been baking for 50 years this Feb 14th..
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right & healthy way to bake! Just started using Truvia Baking Blend and you can not tell a difference between using sugar. I save a ton of calories and it bakes beautifully. All natural and we have started adding it to everything from our drinks, to our sauces, to our daily recipes. One bag is equal to 7 cups of sugar and between the Truvia baking Blend and the regular packets we are set for whatever drink or dish we want to create a little more natural and healthier.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will be astounded! You and everyone else will never be able to tell the difference! I've stared using Truvia in all my baking and it's awesome! I made a chocolate chip cheesecake and it disappeared. It is absolutely the best product out there for all of your baking needs. So if you want to cut down on your family's sugar consumption as well as your own and you don't want to sacrifice taste, use Truvia's baking blend. It's out of this world!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply naturally sweet! By the bag is the most economical way to purchase Truvia. This is great as you have plenty to bake with too. You use way less amounts than regular sugar and without the calories. Unlike artificial sweeteners, Truvia is natural and contains no calories or chemicals which can give you cancer or cause you to go blind as what happened to me years ago. Go ahead....it's a good way to sweeten your food and your life.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! Truvia baking blend is amazing! I use it as often as possible. I love that is tastes just like real sugar but without the calories. It bakes well and has no funny taste to it like many other sweeteners. People never know the difference when I use Truvia vs. real sugar. They are always amazed when I tell them, especially in my homemade cheesecake! There is no better alternative sweetener on the market.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia offers a truly new option Truvia has given me a new option for cooking treats for myself that aren't busting out with carbs. Holidays are hard since no one in the family really understands I can't eat all the carbs that are rolled out: pasta and cakes and pies and casseroles. So I now bring my own Truvia-sweetened cheesecake that everyone raves about and is something I can eat without guilt. That's my way of eating healthier.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOW DO YOU OPEN THE PACKAGE??? Cannot figure out how to open the package. Do you unscrew it? (No, that didn't work.) Do you lift it? (No, that didn't work either!) I ended up cutting it open and dumping the contents into a Ziploc bag. Horrible packaging. Further, the questions we have to ask to post here do not account for the person who cannot use the product because you can't get the package open. So the responses are not real.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet I have been using Truvia in my coffee forever now I figured I'd replace sugar with Truvia baking blend in my home made chocolate chip cookies. No one was able to tell the difference! I was smiling as my husband and kids were devouring their cookies and they were completely clueless! After I told my husband it was truvia not sugar he was in shock! He is now using truvia in his coffee every morning.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Approved! I decided to try Truvia Baking Blend when making my holiday cookies and treats this year since I already love the packets and spoonable tubs. I have to say I am absolutely IN LOVE! It blends well and taste fantastic. All of my recipes taste exactly the same and the most important thing is my family approved! I can truly feel good about feeding my family this product and would reccomend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile in a bar! Albeit a different use for this product, I have discovered that this baking blend makes an incredibly simple solution for making a 'low-calorie' Simple Syrup for cocktails. One bag of this blend mixed with water in a 1.75 L (half gallon) bottle makes a terrific Simple Syrup that tastes great and still preserves the mouthfeel that a regular Simple Syrup would lend to a drink. Highly recommended. 
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keepercook I decided to make my banana nut bread using the Truvia baking blend, as I have used Truvia packets always now for sometime in my coffee. My husband could not tell the difference and he is a sugaholic. Have tried many times to get him to cut back on his sugar intake but to no avail. Now I can prepare his favorite desserts and actually use a portion of the sugar that was used before. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste I love this stuff. It has no fake sugar taste at all. I have people in the family who if they know something is "sugar free" won't even try it because they think it's going to be gross, but nobody has ever said anything about my pastries tasting funny or not sweet enough. Nobody even knows I'm not using "real" sugar. This stuff is great. No bitter after taste like other artificial sweeteners.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's "NOT TO LIKE" about Truvia Baking Blend?! Truvia Baking Blend is "EVERYTHING" in a bag for your kitchen, whether you're baking, cooking or just need a sweetener for the oatmeal or children's drinks!! Its uses are unlimited for where this sweetener can travel, whether it's in your kitchen or taking it on the road so you are never without it! Run, don't walk to your nearest grocer and place "healthier sweetness" in your life to stay!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making the Switch Slowly but surely, I'm trying to make the switch to healthier products and part of that includes switching Truvia for my sugar in some of my baking goods. Sometimes it gives it an "off" flavor but for the most part, I can't really taste the change of Truvia in items like Brownies or my Double Chunk Cacao chocolate chip cookies. I'm thinking this might be a permanent option for my family!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and taste great Someone finally got it right. I followed directions on the package. I made a chocolate zucchini bread with just the substitution of sugar for the Trivia baking blend. The pouring spout made it very easy to measure the exact amount. This is a keeper for me. I will try more recipes replacing sugar with Trivia baking blend. The taste was sweet like sugar with no after taste bitterness.
Date published: 2017-06-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews