3 D Truvia Bsb Gusset Bag 460X5531

Truvía® Brown Sugar Blend: Nutrition & Reviews

For more information about our ingredients, visit our FAQ page.

Here's a sweet idea for the kitchen — Truvía® Brown Sugar Blend, a delicious blend of Truvía® Natural Sweetener and brown sugar. It has the texture, moisture and taste you love about brown sugar, but with 75% fewer calories.

So satisfy your sweet spot, bake to your heart's content and surprise your friends and family with succulent, reduced sugar recipes. Truvía® Brown Sugar Blend has arrived!

Where to Buy

  • Serving size: 1 teaspoon (4g)
  • Serving per container: 127
10 Calories

Ingredients

Tips & Info

  • 1/2 cup of Truvía® Brown Sugar Blend (210 calories) provides the same sweetness as one cup of brown sugar (830 calories). See conversion chart.

  • Baked goods made with Truvía® Brown Sugar Blend will have brown sugar-like texture and moistness.

  • Bakes and browns like brown sugar, with 75% fewer calories per serving than brown sugar.

  • Visit our Recipes section for more tips and inspiration.

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 10
Total Carbohydrate 4g
Total Fat 0g
Erythritol 2g
Sodium 0mg
Sugars 2g
Protein 0g
Truvía ® Brown Sugar Blend is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Delicious Difference! LOVE Truvia® Brown! I had been a dedicated user of artificial sweeteners for 30-years, from the tiny white Saccharin pills to an assortment of similar others; then for a long time with "the Pink stuff" and eventually onward to "the Blue stuff" containing Aspartame, which ultimately turned out to be established as unhealthy, but still in many products today. So I sought out something "natural" and found Stevia, but alas, not too tasty. Here and there is forge through the onslaught of other supposed good-tasting interlopers, disappointed time and again. But recently, O'Joy! I found Truvia® Brown! Effortless to use, soft, moist, tastes natural and yummy, not chemical tasting. I Love, Love, LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia passed the test I participated in Crowdtap and also entered the Truvia contest using this baking blend. My first recipe was wonderful. I made it up myself before I even new about the contest using the brown sugar blend. Since then I have tried in homemade chocolate chip cookies and I also used the white Truvia baking blend. Even I couldn't tell the difference and neither could my family. (I didn't mention the switch to them, however). There was recently a sale at my local supermarket for Truvia and I stocked up so that I am ready to do all of my holiday baking with it. I also love to add a spoonful or two in my coffee. Thank you, Truvia, for a delicious way to save calories while still satisfying my sweet tooth.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste I love Truvia's Brown Sugar Blend. I'm following a low-carb / no sugar diet and this stuff is wonderful! I stick to serving sizes, and it's all you need. This blend bakes up well and has a great brown sugar taste. You will not notice an aftertaste at all. And as long as you stick to the ONE TSP serving size, you will not ruin your diet at all! Sprinkle a little on a slice of a sweet potato and bake and you have yourself a great low carb treat. One slice though only! This stuff is great, I highly recommend it for low-carbers. Just make sure you use is occasionally, as it is still a 'sugar' and can derail a no-sugar diet.Love Truvia, sweetens things with no bitter taste and you cannot beat the value
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Brown Sugar Blend I am a member of Truvia on the social site Crowdtap. I have used the Truvia Brown Sugar Blend and have found it to be very good tasting and very moist when using in my baking, especially now with the holidays coming up. I myself am a Diabetic so watching what I use as a sweetner is key and vital to my health and well being. I also try to limit the sweets that my family and friends partake in, since I often give baked goods as gifts. I find this Truvia blend to excell in quality and goodness with half the amount of sugar intake of other brown sugars. The taste is magnificent.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sugar! I cannot say enough good things about this brown sugar. It tastes so yummy in my baking that I cant even tell the difference. I've used it as a replacement for all my recipes that call for brown sugar, and the end results came out awesome. I love that it's healthy for you too. I try to switch all my sugar lately to low calorie natural sugars, so this was perfect for me. I've made numerous baked goods with this sugar and my friends cant tell the difference either. They gobbled up all my desserts. I love the Truvia white sugar too. I would definitely recommend this brown sugar to anyone who is looking for a low calorie healthy sugar. Also love how it has a conversion chart on the back too so you know exactly how much to use.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just for Baking...Great For All Foodie Uses! I use brown sugar for a lot of different foods, from sauces to glazes to baked goods to oatmeal. Truvia Brown Sugar Blend hits it out of the ballpark on all counts. My husband was recently diagnosed with diabetes, diet controlled, and this product is the perfect tool to make his transition to healthier eating less painful. He loved everything I made with it, and so did my kids. Anytime I can cut sugar without cutting enjoyment is a major win for me. I will be absolutely using Truvia Brown Sugar Blend in the future, and I can't wait to find out what other uses it has. I am a member of the TruFan Community, a rewards community on Crowdtap. This review is based on my experience with Truvia® Brown Sugar Blend that Truvia® sent me. #YAYBROWN
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in time for holiday baking! I'm so glad that this product has come to my attention right before all the holiday baking we have to do, especially all the gifts for neighbors, teachers, etc. We bake a LOT cookies, cakes, and dessert loaves for these people, and now all those who are trying to stay away from sugar (who ISN'T?!) can actually ENJOY what we make instead of regifting it! I'm making sure that our recipe tags that go on the containers specially state it's made with Truvia, which is going to make a LOT of folks happy that they can have my cake and eat it, too!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved For the past 50 years our gooseberry bushes have yielded a prolific crop which I used mainly for crisps and pies. This fruit requires a lot of sweetening, so after being diagnosed with diabetes, our bounty was given to friends and family; some remained in the freezer as I was reluctant to use artificial sweeteners. Then Truvia arrived; it works beautifully in my recipes and I can again enjoy our berries, as well as anything else that needs sweetening. There is no aftertaste nor any health concerns as there are with other products.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I recently used the Truvia brown sugar in a cookie recipe that is a favorite of my husband's. I don't make the cookies very often because he is diabetic, and will tend to eat too many if I don't hide them! By replacing the regular sugar and the brown sugar with the Truvia brand of both, I feel better making them for him, and the best part of it all, is he doesn't know the difference! He loves them still, he see no difference in the taste, so I am sold, and he is happy! Thank you for these products! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Deal Truvia Brown Sugar Blend was the "Surprise!" in my Sweet Potato Pudding Surprise. It deliciously took the place of most of the sugar in my recipe, and there was no strange aftertaste, as well. My family never knew the difference, but I did! I am a Type I, insulin dependent diabetic, so naturally, I try to lighten up on sugar whenever possible. Truvia in all of its forms has been on my table and in my pantry ever since I was first introduced to it by my daughter, Tammy. Thanks, Truvia and my always sweet Tammy.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Brown Sugar Blend I have been using Truvia for many months but just recently tried Truvia Brown Sugar Blend. The real test was in my favorite Apple Crisp recipe. Well let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprised because it actually tasted a little better than when I used brown sugar. I must warn you that with less calories, you might be tempted to eat a second, third or fourth portion. Not a bad thing in moderation. I love this product and all of Truvia's products. The product lives up to all that it claims and then some.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brown Sugar Blend DELIGHT! I am a member of the TruFan Community, a rewards community on Crowdtap. This review is based on my experience with Truvia® Brown Sugar Blend that Truvia® sent me I was ECASTATIC when I heard that Truvia was coming out with brown sugar & even more excited after I tried it & fell in love! With the holidays around the corner & my favorite season here (FALL Y'ALL!) I knew that baking would commence soon! Well, today I kicked off the season RIGHT & ripped open my Truvia Brown sugar blend & baked! Oh sweetness! It's a dream to bake with & the flavor is perfect! Not only did I make our traditional Apple crisp with it, but I put it to the REAL test, & made caramel for a topping. YES! it was exactly what I was hoping for! My husband & kids gobbled it all up with no complaints! thank you!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Brown Sugar is GREAT! I love to cook and bake and I used brown sugar a lot especially on cookies, pies etc. It's actually one of the ingredients that I can't live without and I'm just so grateful that I was able to review and sample Truvia Brown Sugar Blend. I made Apple Crisp the other day and I used Truvia Brown Sugar Blend and it was Delicious! Its sweet and just simply delicious and I only used 1/4 cup of Truvia and its perfect sweetness. My family love desserts and Truvia Brown sugar is just perfect! it taste like regular brown sugar but only quarter calories! AWESOME! I think I found my new best friend in the kitchen- Truvia Brown Sugar is simple great.! Disclosure:“I am a member of the TruFan Community, a rewards community on Crowdtap. This review is based on my experience with Truvia® Brown Sugar Blend that Truvia® sent me.”
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. I bought this several months ago when I first saw it in the super market. Have already been using the sugar blend so I was excited to try out the brown sugar blend. I have totally replaced light brown sugar with the truvia brown sugar blend. It is awesome and no one even noticed any thing different. Much better for your health and taste great. Love it. Will keep buying it as long as it is on the market. I always look for new healthier foods. Thanks truvia.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product This is my new best baking friend. I bake a lot using Brown Sugar and this is an excellent product. Non clumping, easy to mix and dissolve. There is no difference in taste or consistency when using Trivia. I also use the regular sugar in place of regular sugar in all my beverages, cereals and baking. Cost is reasonable and there is always a coupon available. I will never go back to regular sugar or brown sugar again! Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love , love, love this product ! New diabetic and finding a lot of foods have hidden sugar and I crave sugar yet. I had been trying to come up with a cinnabon type roll that was sugar free and low carb and thanks to this product, I think I have found a recipe that works. I realize there is still a little sugar in it but it baked beautifully in the rolls and was so good ! No yucky after taste. I cannot wait to try it in oatmeal, cookies, sweet potatoes, etc. Thanks again Truvia !
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! Oh my goodness I love baking brownies for the holidays and this year I thought I'd cut back on calories and used the Truvia Brown Sugar Baking Blend and it was to die for. My boyfriend who hates anything low calorie didn't know I had made a healthier version of my famous decadent brownies. I will never go back to using the regular stuff. I'd rather spend a little more money on the good stuff. I swear you need to try this. It really is that good.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a healthy sugar substitute! I am so happy that such a safe and non insulin threatening sugar substitute is finally available. For so many years I was forced to use other products that tasted bad, were very unhealthy for me and had the same effect on blood sugar levels that sugar did! Truvia tastes great, dissolves well in hot and cold liquids and helps me in my quest to rid my diet of unhealthy sugar. I feel better, have more energy and less brain fog.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great taste without all the sugar My father is a diabetic and he loves dessert so it has been a struggle to make a tasty treat for him to enjoy without making his sugar levels go through the roof. I recently made a Banana/Berry Bread with the Truvia Mix and the taste was delightful! I will start using this in all recipes not because I have to, because I want to cut back on my sugar intake without sacrificing on the flavor. This is a winner Truvia!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brown Sugar Substitute I am a member of the TruFan Community, a rewards community on Crowdtap. This review is based on my experience with Truvia® Brown Sugar Blend that Truvia® sent me. Baking with the Truvia Brown Sugar Blend makes it easy to get the brown sugar taste and texture benefits with 75% fewer calories. It's an easy conversion but lightens up any recipe that calls for brown sugar. A definite must for any baker!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia = True Love Truvia is wonderful. It adds the right amount of sweetness with no bitter, after taste you sometimes find with other sweeteners. It is very versatile, as it can be added to something as simple as a cup of tea, or used to sweeten a decadent dessert. I don't have to worry about chemicals and by products since Truvia is a natural sweetener. I would recommend Truvia to everyone!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best and I love it I love using Truvia in everything. It taste so good and I love sharing it with all my friends and family. I even love sharing with people I do not know. I highly recommend this product to people I just meet. I let them try it and see how they like it. I have never had a complaint from anyone who has tried it while I used it at parties and cookouts. I use it everyday all day.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids cant tell the difference!!! Well I was thrilled to try this! I bake all of the time so having a replacement for sugar that makes me fell good about giving my kids sweet baked treats is awesome! Cookies, cakes, my bbq sauce, mixed in my frozen caramel frappe, the list goes on. If you haven't made the switch you really need to give it a go. I now feel good about my kids sugar intake thanks to Truvia.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what brown sugar should taste like! I am a member of the TruFan Community, a rewards community on Crowdtap. This review is based on my experience with Truvia® Brown Sugar Blend that Truvia® sent me. I was so happy and excited to find that Truvia was making a brown sugar blend. I have never heard of another option for brownsugar before so was so excited to try this. This product is so good not only is it great that it has 75% fewer calories than regular brown sugar but its made with molasses and has a nice rich earthy flavor that goes well with so many things. I have used it in tea, cookies and oatmeal and it is so good. Yes its not a typo I said tea it is not only good for baking but mixes well in hot tea beverages also. It does not leave a weird aftertaste at all and is a great brown sugar that I will also be adding in cooking like pan friend sweet potato's for the holiday's etc. I definitely will be purchasing this product in the future. #YAYBROWN
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Secret I tried your Truvia brown surgar in a batch of chocolate chip cookies this weekend and served them to my family. Not one person out of 6 made a comment that they tasted different. They said they were great! I never told them I switched the brown sugar out. Now I will work on the white sugar as well. I feel confident that my family will still enjoy the great tastes!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Brown Sugar Blend is a staple! My fiance is a Type 2 Diabetic, so we have to be super careful about the foods and drinks he consumes. We have been using Truvia sugar packets for his coffee and teas for a couple of years now. I am very pleased that Truvia provides a brown sugar blend to use in all of my recipes. I love to bake, so this is a main staple on our grocery list now! Thank you, Truvia!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I actually brought the Truvia Brown Sugar Blend last week, when I was shopping at Walmart! I wanted my food to have a special taste for Thanksgiving this year! I'm not kidding you, my family was so amazed with that special delicious spark in my food! Especially, my home made honey chicken sauce, I use every year for Christmas & Thanksgiving! My turkey really stood out from the rest of my food! One of my family members asked me, Katrina what is that special taste on your turkey? It just taste so different! I just smiled at her and said, "Oh that's just the special touch of the new Truvia Brown Sugar Blend I tried in my sauce this year!" I just love everything about it! It's a great product with a special natural flavor; that leaves my food with incredible results e.t.c... I use it on every meal I cook now, or bake! I even use it in my smoothies and drinks. I will definitely recommend the Truvia Brown Sugar Blend to absolutely anybody!!!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookies. I think I've got it. I am an avid Choc chip cookie baker and my family loves to bake sugar cookies. So needless to say the holidays are a cookie filled time in our house. In trying to reduce our overall sugar without losing our cookies I have truvia a chance and the kids didn't know the difference. Thanks truvia for keeping us in cookies and away from too much sugar.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brown Sugar Blend Sweetener I love this product! I buy this on an ongoing basis and use it multiple times daily in Coffee, Tea, Oatmeal, Fruit, Smoothies, etc. This is the perfect brown sugar blend without the calories. I even add it to wine when it's not sweet enough for me. The highest quality, impecable brown sugar flavor, re-sealable, just a great product. Love it!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy I haven't tried the brown sugar truvia... but, I'm sure I will... soon! I usually just use plain truvia in my coffee with milk... delicious... sometimes add a little chocolate syrup... just like McD's mocha latte! ;-) Just saw Dr Oz say that we should NOT use artificial sweeteners... but the stevia leaf is okay... and that's truvia!!!! Hooray!!!
Date published: 2014-12-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews