Spoonable  Truvia 3 D 460X553

Truvía® Spoonable: Nutrition & Reviews

For more information about our ingredients, visit our FAQ page.

All you need is a spoon with Truvía® Natural Sweetener when it comes in a spoonable jar. It’s the convenient, zero-calorie way to sweeten anything that you bring to your kitchen counter. From coffee to tea, cereal to yogurt, this little jar makes anything sweeter as the perfect sugar substitute.

Truvía® Spoonable is the best way to bring Truvía® Natural Sweetener home. And now this zero calorie sweetener is right within reach on your countertop to add to your favorite healthy foods or tasty sweets. Experience the sweeter side of healthier living today.

Request a free sample or coupon, or visit our Where to Buy section to find a store near you.

  • Serving size: 12 teaspoon
  • Serving per container: 160
0 Calories

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 0
Total Carbohydrate 2g
Total Fat 0g
Erythritol 2g
Sodium 0mg
Protein 0g

Tips & Info

  • Just 12 of a teaspoon of Truvía® Natural Sweetener is equivalent to 1 teaspoon of sugar. See conversion chart.

  • Sprinkle on cereal, yogurt and fruit for added zero-calorie sweetness.

  • Visit our Recipes section for more tips and inspiration.

Truvía® Natural Sweetener is America's #1 natural, zero-calorie sweetener. Source: AC Nielsen All Outlets 52 Weeks Ending 08 April 2017.

Truvía ® Natural Sweetener Spoonable is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! I have avoided sweeteners like this because I grew up on the stuff in the pink packet and really can't stand the flavor of it. I was super skeptical about Truvia when my husband (a diabetic) purchased some. Give me sugar! He makes our morning coffee and started swapping truvia for my regular sugar. I never noticed the difference. This went on for a few days when I decided to try truvia in my homemade sweet tea. WOW!! It is so good! I couldn't tell the difference in that either and now I don't have all the calories that are in sugar! I AM SO excited about truvia now I haven't even bought real sugar in long while.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! I have to admit I was hesitant to try this because I've never had good experiences with sugar alternatives. They all have an aftertaste. I decided to give this a try anyway because I saw so many good reviews about your product. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. There is absolutely no aftertaste. I use this in and on anything I would have used regular sugar on in the past, from coffee to fresh fruit, even in baking recipes that call for white sugar. Love it in the canister because I can spoon or measure out just the amount I need. No more white sugar for me..thanks Truvia!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing compares to it I was sceptical because I had been using Splenda for MANY years in the past and nothing ever was good enough to make me switch. I was worried about the consequences Splenda may have on my intestinal health some day... THEN I tried Truvia and I couldn't believe it!!! I use it exclusively now and feel so much better. No stomach problems, no intestinal upsets anymore. I am more than thankful to have had the chance to try Truvia and find out for myself. I love that it sweetens in a natural taste, but is not overwhelmingly artificially sweet like so many sweeteners are.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiness is a Spoonful of Truvia in my Coffee My husband and I love our coffee on the weekend and always used Splenda. His mom kept telling us to try Truvia so when it came to my favorite store, we picked up the Spoonable container. There are so many reasons we enjoy Truvia. There is no bitter aftertaste; you need only a small amount and there is no digestive upset that we have experienced with other products like Splenda. We are quite happy we have discovered Truvia and recommend it to anyone when discussing sweeteners. We are also both diabetics and this product has been a welcome addition to our diets.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Easy We use this every day on everything that we would normally put sugar on. Start with our coffee, cereal or oatmeal in the morning. Then for lunch and dinner we use it in our ice tea. During the season we buy fresh strawberries from the store. We slice them and put Truvia over them. Bag them and put into the freezer. Then we can have them for breakfast over our cereal or oatmeal. At night put low fat topping on them for a desert or late night snack. When baking my wife will always use Truvia when the recipe calls for sugar. You never know that it was not sugar.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Measurment I received a free sample of Truvia and really liked the taste of it. I do not care for any of the artificial sweeteners. But I really like the Truvia. It not only taste great. But it is so easy to measure. The main time I use mine is in my morning coffee. It is so convenient to have it in the little server bowl. It closes well. No worry about knocking it over. I can leave it on the counter and use it anytime, with no trash from individual packets. I have recommended it to other family members. When I go visit them I always try to leave some for them to use.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use as sugar I have been using Truvia for over a year now..I first started off with the packets but when this came out I was so happy. Easy open container with closeable lid..use it just like you do sugar but you need a lot less but less is more in this case..the flavor is sweet, delicious in my coffee, tea (hot and cold) , fruit drinks and sprinkled over fresh fruit like strawberries and grapefruit..or your cereal/oatmeal..I could go on and on. Love truvia and I highly recommend it to anyone needing to watch their sugar intake or weight .
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits the spot! The first time I saw a coupon for Truvia (about 5 years ago, I think) I figured it was worth a try since I wasn't happy with the aftertaste of the sweetener I was using. I was so happy with Truvia I have been loyal ever since whether I have a coupon or not. With the bulk container I can spoon out what I want which is nice. I can sweeten my coffee without adding a bitter substitute taste and keep my sugar intake low.  It is also yummy sprinkled on a grapefruit half or in smoothies!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic taste!     I first received a sample of Truvia 2 weeks ago....since I am on a diet and didn't want to use sugar anymore I was looking for a healthy alternative. all the other products out there have things that can cause cancer so they weren't an option !        After receiving my Truvia sample I read up on it and discovered that it was all natural....no cancer causing ingredients....yippee ! Truvia tasted great to me...no bad after taste which was another plus! I usually put 2 or3 teaspoons of regular sugar in 24 ounces of green tea which is I know a lot especially on a diet but I like sweet tea.          With Truvia I only use 1 teaspoon and my tea is very sweet and with zero calories!!! I love it and so does my diet! I bought 2 containers full!            I will always buy Truvia as it is a great product !       
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best SweetenerEver! 1st of all let me say I love the adorable little container Truvia comes in. The flavor is amazing you really cant tell the difference! Truvia meets all my sweet tooth needs. I use this product in everything from vegan cookies,organic coffee, homemade salad dressing & my all time famous salsa. I even make an organic Boulgogi sauce that is to die for :). I feel good knowing that Im eating healthy with this awesome product. Keep up the good work guys I'm loving it!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our "go to" sweetner Truvia is the best bar none.  This is our favorite way to have it on hand.  You can easily spoon it into coffee, tea or whatever.  It is also easy to pour if you have a recipe that calls for sugar.  It is the best and we can no longer live without it--hoping that soon it will come in larger containers.  Truvia sweetener is all natural--that's a good thing. (Additional note:  the empty containers are great to use in a variety of ways--recycling and all of that.)
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia spoonables Jar! Love it! I love spoonable jar! I just wish the jar was bigger! I use this spoonable in my gallon pitcher of Green Tea to sweeten it instead of sugar. I also use this in my cereal, in my french toast and in jello deserts and in cool aid water mix that I make. I love it!! It has such a great taste and no after taste. I also take it with me when I go to restaurants so that I can use it instead of the pink packet sweeteners they have. I mix it in my tea. Very useful.  
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the goodness without the horrible fillers! I love the truvia spoonable jar!  It makes it so I can guiltlessly have a sweet treat.  Other stevia products use maltodextrin as a filler in their recipes.  So I stick with the spoonable jar and the packets from Truvia because they don't add that in them.  Maltodextrin would defeat the whole purpose of buying a zero calorie sweetener.  Yay for truvia making this product free from that filler and readily available at my grocery store.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I like to cook, bake and spend a lot of time thinking about and trying new recipes. I now use truvia spoonable in place of sugar. All of my family can use some extra weight and truvia is part of making my recipes healthier and less caloric. The best part is that there is no after taste as with some sweetners. Everything I use it in tastes just like it always did with real sugar but it's much more healthy now! Thanks Truvia!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprinkles and tases just like sugar! This is the closest to sugar you can get without the calories! It sprinkles on cereal just like sugar- its weight in the spoon is so similar, too. The flavor is pure and clean, I believe the combinations of two "artificial"or non-sugar sweeteners is always a better flavor than one alone, so Truvia is absolutely the best! It has the combination of granular erythritol and the powder of stevia combined into one great crystal!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement. I've been using this in all sorts of recipes to completely replace sugar, and let me say that it works fantastically. It takes some work to get the amounts just right so it isn't too sweet or too unsweet, but overall it has a great taste and works awesome in any recipe or whatever I decide to whip up, whether it's coffee or in oatmeal. I must say, however, it isn't cheap, but I still buy it because of it's great quality.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this product and have been using truvia for the last few years.  I have found it to be just the right about of sweetness of my coffee daily. I like that you can buy this product in the container versus tiny packets.  I wish the container was slightly bigger with a smaller lid though (not necessarily more truvia in there, just a bigger container).  All in all it is by far the best sweetener I've used. 
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, Tasty, and Cost Efficent! I love Truvia! I had the spoon-able jar in my kitchen for the longest time! Not because I wasn't using it, but because it only takes a small amount to get anything you want sweetened...sweet! I have tried all the grocery store artificial sweeteners, even organic and this one tastes the most like sugar and leaves no nasty aftertaste! GREAT for kids, dieting, and a way to enjoy guilt free goodies! I love Truvia! 
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy to Use I buy the truvia in the jar because it is so easy to use and measure. I make a non alcoholic Mint julep I found in a early 1900's cookbook. The original recipe called for 1 1/2 cups of sugar but with truvia I can use much less and still have a great drink for those hot summer days and for holiday parties. No one needs to know it is sugar free or that it is non alcoholic. All they know is that it tastes so good.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to sweetner. My son got my on Truvia about 3 yrs. ago and I find I am using it instead of sugar more and more. Iced tea, banana bread, cake and cookies are just a few of the things I have tried, and we love that it tastes just like sugar. You can't tell the difference. I haven't bought sugar for over 1 yr. My son even went to Sam's and got us a huge 300 ct. box of Truvia packets for our coffee and cereal. Love this product!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No having to tap, tear, or throw away packets This is what I use every day, throughout the day to sweeten hot and cold beverages and Trim Healthy Mama recipes like pancakes, Muffin-in-a-Mug, and smoothies. It's very sweet, without much of an aftertaste, and I love its vanilla smell in the jar. We have jars all over the house, being put to practical use. I love the ease of measurement and the convenience of this little squatty plastic jar on my countertop.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product of the Year Award Thank you for bringing this perfect product to my grocery store. It is truly the greatest thing since sliced bread!! I watch my weight and my mother battles diabetes and we have used sugar substitutes for years and now find they all have bad health risks. Truvia is a savior to all the people like my mom and me who still want a little sweetness in life. You deserve an award for the best product of the Year.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE TRUVIA I started The 10 Day Green Smoothie Cleanse by JJ Smith back in March. In the book , we were told we could use stevia as a sweetner...but everything out there had a different or "funky " taste. Well, enter Truvia. I had used it before , and loved the taste, so I started using it in my smoothies. Now I ONLY use Truvia, for my tea, infused water, coffee ect. This is the BEST tasting stevia product out there.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trivia - distributed silver spoon in uk I just purchased a jar of the trivia distributed by silver spoon and n the uk, after I first tried at Starbucks. I was hugely disappointed by the nasty bitter after taste by the uk version. Can you please explain the difference between the trivia from Starbucks and that distributed by silver spoon, which has the same design jar and brand design as this jar with added silver spoon brand name big is added
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Non-Guilty Pleasure Truvia is, by far, the best tasting zero calorie sweetener on the market.  While it is a little more expensive than other sweeteners, a little goes a long way.  I use Truvia several times throughout the day, and I like the convenience of the spoonable container.  Truvia has been my go-to sweetener since I cut sugar from my diet, and life couldn't be sweeter.  For me, Truvia is worth its weight in gold.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rise in blood sugar I called your C.S. and they told me that Truvia would not effect my blood sugar! I was questioning the fact. I've been using it for about six months, and I feel a lot better! I now have my blood sugar stabilized. I know of health care professionals that use it in their supplements also. Plus I have never felt the side effects that some critics have claimed. Thank you for the great product!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new staple in our house! I love Truvia, and now I love this container. It is the perfect size with the perfect opening and looks cute. We use it so much that it can sometimes go very quickly, which can be bothersome due to the price. That part aside, it is welcome in our kitchen. For the product benefits, the price makes more sense. It is hard to remember that though, and easy to compare it to the price of sugar.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No aftertaste! I needed to reduce the amount of sugar in my diet and tried a couple other brands of "natural" sweeteners, but Truvia is the best tasting. And, no aftertaste, no sugar highs or lows and no sugar cravings. I use it mostly in beverages, especially my morning coffee - which I'm very picky about and Truvia's taste took no getting used to when I switched from regular white sugar in my coffee.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine!!! I have been buying Truvia for about a year now. I absolutely LOVE this sweetener. No one can ever tell when I use this rather than sugar in my recipes. I love that it is actually granulated like sugar also. I've used it in coffee, hot chocolate, chocolate milk, cakes, crisps and pies! I will never buy a different brand of sweetener again as long as this is available. It is wonderful!!!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I received a free sample of this product, and i have been buying Truvia spoonables ever since. I love that it has no calories, and it also has a sweet taste. I also like the fact that it's a natural sweeter, not artificial, and i don't have to worry about the side effects that artificial sweeteners cause for children. My children get a healthy natural sweet taste in all their goodies!!
Date published: 2014-08-16
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews