Bag of Truvia Sweet Complete Brown with a hint of Molasses Sweetener

Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses

Truvia

A hint of molasses and a whole lot of sweet! Introducing Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener - it measures cup-for-cup like brown sugar and has zero calories per serving. Add it to your morning oatmeal or coffee or bake a batch of your favorite chewy cookies. However you use it, Truvia Sweet Complete Brown adds the sweetness and flavor of brown sugar with zero calories per serving in all your favorite recipes.

812130020861, Shop Now   Where to Buy

Tips & Info

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown is a calorie-free sweetener with a hint of molasses to provide a warm brown sugar-like taste.

  • Use it in oatmeal, cookies or wherever you use brown sugar.

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown sweetens and measures cup-for-cup like brown sugar, so you can simply swap out traditional brown sugar in your favorite recipe for all of the sweetness and fewer calories.

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown is NSF non-GMO certified.

  • Serving Size: 2 tsp (8g)
  • Servings: 50

Ingredients

  • Erythritol

  • Molasses*

  • Stevia Leaf Extract

*adds a trivial amount of calories and sugar
0 Calories

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 0
Total Fat 0 g
Sodium 0 mg
Total Carbohydrate 8 g
Dietary Fiber 0 g
Total Sugars 0 g
Added Sugars 0 g
Erythritol 7 g
Protein 0 g

Review Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses

Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BROWN Sugar Substitute?! Absolutely! This kind of amazed me. First of all, the texture is just the same as regular brown sugar - the moisture content, the colour, everything. It even smelled just like regular brown sugar. I used this in a batch of cookies and also sprinkled it on top of some oatmeal and I couldn't tell the difference at all. Again, if I hadn't already known this was a stevia product, I would have never known it was anything other than regular brown sugar. It dissolved and baked up well and the taste was great - no lingering bitter, chemical-y aftertaste. It's kind of a price-prohibitive product for me, but if I had the money to buy it on a regular basis, I would do so in a heartbeat. This is so worth it!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great substitute I figured if I want to taste how this is really going to taste, you make the cookie recipe on the back. When they first came out of the oven I wanted to try an ooey gooey warm cookie, and was super disappointed! I told my husband to throw them all away, I thought they were terrible! The next day we came down and I decided to give it another go. After they cooled, I was incredibly surprised at how good they were. So much so I keep going back for another. If you need to watch your sugar intake, I definitely recommend this! I don’t suggest eating warm cookies, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brown sugar replacement My adult children asked for some banana cookies which is something I make once or twice a year. It requires brown sugar but I've been on a no sugar diet for three months. I always feel my products, it felt like brown sugar, tasted like brown sugar however I was reluctant to wonder if it would cook like brown sugar. Again you need less than if it were normal because it us sweet with a hint of maple. It paired well with my recipe. Everyone was happy, now I have to figure out how to hide the bags from the family. I don't consider it a “diet” food but I do consider it a more healthy option.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Casserole and Truvia I received this complimentary product from #influenster #Truvia in exchange for an honest review! I am generally not a fan of sugar substitutes. I didn’t like the aftertaste that the other brands had. I am pleasantly surprised that #Truvia almost duplicated the brown sugar taste! I used it in my Southern Sweet Potato Casserole. It was soft, and measured out easy! I also made baked beans, and I typically put brown sugar, molasses along with bacon to season them. I was able to only use the Truvia brown sugar with molasses along with some bacon and it tasted just like it always had. I’m a fan! Thanks #Influenster #Truvia for the opportunity to try something new! I will definitely buy this product again!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative I had never tried this product before & was leary trying it as I love to bake. I have to say, there was no taste difference between real sugar and this Truvia Sweet Complete I believe to be a good product with zero calories. It is great for someone who may have a disease or intolerance to cane sugar. I used the Truvia in a batch of chocolate chip cookies. The cookies were sweet but not too sweet like traditional sugar would make them. I definitely think this is a great alternative to sugar cane if your diet or body, in general, can't handle sugar properly. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste, smells and looks like brown sugar! I received this for free from Infuenster & Truvia for my honest opinion. I don't eat sweets so I can't review how it compares to brown sugar in a recipe. I topped my oatmeal with Truvia Brown. Truvia melted like brown sugar, sweet like brown sugar and looks like brown sugar. Also smells like brown sugar. The molasses flavor is faint as it states on package. I have not noticed an after taste. It's very sticky like brown sugar too. It did make my cigarette taste funny after trying it straight from a spoon. I don't think it's as sweet as brown sugar. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond impressed! I was very impressed with Truvia Sweet Complete Brown sugar. Other brands tend to be too sweet, but Truvia was just right. The texture, the taste, and measures just like brown sugar, but has zero calories, fat, sodium, and minimal carbs. It’s the perfect ingredient for my fat free, gluten free, and sugar free Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies. The price is reasonable considering I use less of the Truvia than I would using regular brown sugar. I definitely will recommend this for anyone looking for a fantastic sugar free replacement to brown sugar. # truviasweetcompletebrown
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace your brown sugar! If you haven’t been selected to review already, go buy this brown sugar alternative. You will save havoc on your body with regular sugar and be pleasantly surprised once you use this! I have used this in chocolate chip cookie recipe to reduce the sugar content, and then moved on to replacing the white flour with almond flour / coconut flour to lower carbs for my health. I used a 1:1 replacement but it is your personal choice. It can taste a tiny bit bitter with after taste when first transitioning but please give it a chance. You won’t be disappointed. Being pre diabetic and finding real tasting sweetener replacements is a challenge. Also, the fact that I can purchase in a grocery store and not online is also convenient.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Healthy This sweetener is calorie-free and has a touch of molasses. It is non-GMO, gluten-free, kosher, and vegan. The other main ingredients are erythritol and Stevia leaf extract which makes it perfect for diabetics or those following the Keto diet and wanting to cut carbs out. The bag is resealable and contains 14 ounces of sweetener and it is very similar in texture and taste to pure brown sugar. I used it to make a rub for my ribs and chicken I smoked in the smoker. I also add it to oatmeal and substitute in my favorite baking recipes.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste, Without the Calories I received this Truvia Brown Sugar to test and review. The first recipe I decided to make was a batch of chocolate chip cookies using this Truvia Brown Sugar. My boys absolutely loved them, so I decided to make homemade sweet potato yams. They turned out great, and it was definitely the best yams that I have ever made and/or eaten. The best thing about them, you don’t have to feel guilty about having more than one, because the brown sugar contains no calories. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends and family!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like Brown Sugar! I received a package of Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sugar from Influenster to sample and give my honest review. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this product is not powdery at all but is both granular and moist like traditional brown sugar. There is a touch of molasses for that authentic flavor with no typical stevia aftertaste. Does it measure up, spoon to spoon with brown sugar? You bet! I like to add it to my morning coffee, oatmeal, and my absolute favorite use of brown sugar: Belgian waffles! This is a keeper!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brown Sugar Replacement I made cookies from scratch with truvia white and brown sweet complete. I loved it’s a straight replacement—1 cup of brown sugar equals 1 cup truvia sweet complete, no calculations or adjusting other ingredients. Mixing up the cookie dough, it looked like I had used regular white and brown sugar. I did notice that truvia brown sweet complete left my cookies looking like they had freckles. They tasted great, neither my kids or I cared. (Brown edges in photo are due to getting used to a new oven.)
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cookie trial Tried the recipe on the Trivia Sweet Complete Brown and All purpose sweetener made with the stevia leaf. I usually use the all purpose in my coffee without much fuss. I found that you needed a combo of both to get a decent flavor plus you needed a variety of add INS to make it fun. Most recipes used a lot of vanilla to give it some additional sweetness. Overall was okay but not like regular cookies. I am old fashioned when it comes to baking so I just might stick to my regular recipes.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I received this product from Influenster and Truvia to sample and review. I made chocolate chip cookies for a gathering I was having. I liked that the brown sugar measured exactly like real brown sugar. It packed nicely and mixed in well. The cookies were the bomb! Everyone liked them very much and had no idea that they were sugar free. The product acts exactly like real brown sugar, it was so tasty. I highly recommend this product when you're looking for a healthier option to baking.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie free sweetener I normally just use regular sugar on top of my grits, but this morning I used the truvia Sweet complete brown calorie free sweetener instead. What a game changer. This sweetener not only made the grits perfectly sweet but also the hint of molasses gave my grits an extra bonus in sweetness. I cannot wait to try it on oatmeal and yogurt I know it will taste great. I highly recommend this to everyone especially if you need that little extra sweetness with your hot cereal.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner was just what my cookies needed this past weekend when my 4 year old granddaughter and I decided to bake her favorite chocolate chip cookies. It added sweetness and brown sugar flavor without the calories. The product was easy to use and a lot healthier. Thankfully my granddaughter approved. I will try baking something else with this Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner for sure a must try boys and girls.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting I was really surprised to get this Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sugar. I didn't know there was a calorie free alternative for brown sugar. So far I've made homemade chocolate chip cookies with it and they were delicious!! Tonight I made chicken teriyaki with udon noodles and that tasted great as well. You could never tell that I used a calorie free brown sugar. There was no funny after taste, just great tasting food!! This will be my new brown sugar when I'm cooking.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste if used in small amounts. Just like the Truvia granulated sugar, I found this to be excellent if you use it in small amounts. I tried making brown sugar muffins with it but the taste was bitter and overwhelming. When I used a teaspoon on my cereal, it was fantastic and tasted like real brown sugar. I also added some to baked beans and the hint of molasses was perfect! The bottom line is that Truvia works just like sugar but if you use a lot, it tasted bitter and will give you a belly ache.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just like Brown Sugar! This brown sugar has the texture of traditional light brown sugar and none of those calorie. It’s not as sweet, maybe half the sweetness I expect from the traditional one, so I ended up using double of what I normally would. I used this to make my sugar soup for the glutinous rice balls dessert. And it tasted great. While it’s good to know I’m watching my calorie intake, at $8 a pound at the store, I may end up using it in combination with traditional brown sugar.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love! As someone who loves sweets, but doesn’t love the calories, Truvia is a godsend! Measuring tablespoon for tablespoon or cup for cup as regular brown sugar, this is a fantastic option for a zero-calorie cooking, baking or sweeting substitute! Used as a sugar substitute, I’ve used it in my oatmeal, where it dissolves perfectly, and I’ve used it in my baked goods and cooking where it is perfection with no funny taste or aftertaste! I highly recommend this!!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia+Influenster+baking cookies=MAGIC! Okay so I'm NEVER a big fan of sweeteners in general other than plain old sugar. So I opened up the bag so that I could give truvia a whirl baking cookies and I tasted it..... IT IS/WAS THE CLOSEST THING TO SUGAR IVE EVER TRIED AND THE COOKIES ENDED UP PHENOMENAL. HAVEN'T TRIED IT YET? IF YOURE LOOKING FOR A LOW CALORIES ALTERNATIVE GET TO THE STORE AND GRAB YOU SOME! YOU'LL BE GLAD YA DID Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Thank you #Influenster! So happy to receive the #complimentary bags of Truvia’s Granulated and Brown Calorie-free sweeteners. I recently started the Keto diet and I'm cutting out sugars so this is amazing! No calories and taste like sugar. Perfect for use in coffee, fat bombs, and any other food that you want to substitute high calorie granulated or brown sugar! #influenster #TruviaSweetComplete @influenster @TruviaSweetComplete #health #food
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this. I roasted fresh carrots with red pepper flakes, chili powder, a drizzle of honey, drizzle of olive oil and topped them with some sprinkles truvia sweet complete brown sugar. AMAZING!!! I honestly could not tell the difference between this and the brown sugar I normally use. No funny after taste and it caramelized on the carrots beautifully. I received this complimentary of @influenster.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar-free brown sugar? I was skeptical for sure. I started off by tasting it straight out of the bag. Not bad! I admittedly don’t use a lot of brown sugar except for baking around Thanksgiving and Christmas, so I looked up other ways to use it. I found out that some people use brown sugar in their coffee...why not? I tried it...life changed!! So much rich flavor added to a standard brew! And I am doing so completely sugar free! It’s a win in my book!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oatmeal with a twist I wrote this on my sugar review too!! Oops! Tried this with my oatmeal and it is indeed a great alternative. The consistency, and smell is spot on! You cannot tell a difference. The taste has a subtle difference but in a good way. I sprinkled it on my oatmeal and really enjoyed it! Has a cooling taste and being a healthier option I will keep using! Also tried it on my Greek yogurt to add a little punch and it was delicious!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Brown Sugar Substitute! It’s really hard to find a brown sugar substitute that really works. I have tried various things and recipes only to have the recipe bomb. I really like using this for baking chocolate chip cookies taste amazing and you don’t feel as guilty eating them. Especially if you use Lillys baking chips. I love the packaging, Tastes amazing, you would never know you weren’t using brown sugar! Fabulous substitute, I’m sold!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Low Cal Brown Sugar This is awesome, a low cal brown sugar that you can use to bake yummy goodness. I use this in my oatmeal to give it a little sweetness and it tastes absolutely amazing. I will definitely buy this in place of brown sugar from now on. Makes the best cookies and banana bread. A healthier way to eat your desert. I highly recommend this to everyone who wants to eat a lower calorie diet without sacrificing your snacks.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made some pretty good cookies I was a bit skeptical about using Truvia brown sugar. I tried making the chocolate chip cookie that was on the back of the package, and I was pleasantly surprised! My entire family actually ate the batch of cookies within about 24 hours! They were great without having that awful sugar free taste. The texture was not quite as moist, but overall, I was happy with this product and would buy it again.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diggin’ the Brown This Truvia Complete brown sugar was something that I don’t think I would have normally put in my shopping cart. I’m a bit of a stickler when it comes to certain things… Mayo, hot sauce, and my brown sugar. Now I’m rethinking one of my favs.. baked beans!!! This brown sugar was just the ticket. It taste like brown sugar and there is conversion needed.. use it just as you would and prepare to be amazed!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Substitute I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I really enjoyed the flavor of this sugar substitute. I was impressed I didn’t have to do any math to make any of my dishes since you use the same amount in a recipe as you would sugar. I was worried there wouldn’t be any flavor for the brown sugar version, but I was pleasantly surprised. I couldn’t tell the difference.
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews