Bag of Truvia Sweet Complete Brown with a hint of Molasses Sweetener

Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses

Truvia

A hint of molasses and a whole lot of sweet! Introducing Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener - it measures cup-for-cup like brown sugar and has zero calories per serving. Add it to your morning oatmeal or coffee or bake a batch of your favorite chewy cookies. However you use it, Truvia Sweet Complete Brown adds the sweetness and flavor of brown sugar with zero calories per serving in all your favorite recipes.

812130020861, Buy Now   Write a Review

Tips & Info

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown is a calorie-free sweetener with a hint of molasses to provide a warm brown sugar-like taste.

  • Use it in oatmeal, cookies or wherever you use brown sugar.

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown sweetens and measures cup-for-cup like brown sugar, so you can simply swap out traditional brown sugar in your favorite recipe for all of the sweetness and fewer calories.

  • Truvia Sweet Complete Brown is NSF non-GMO certified.

  • Serving Size: 2 tsp (8g)
  • Servings: 50

Ingredients

  • Erythritol

  • Molasses*

  • Stevia Leaf Extract

*adds a trivial amount of calories and sugar
0 Calories

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 0
Total Fat 0 g
Sodium 0 mg
Total Carbohydrate 8 g
Dietary Fiber 0 g
Total Sugars 0 g
Added Sugars 0 g
Erythritol 7 g
Protein 0 g

Review Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses

Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum.. honestly I wouldn't know the difference. This sweetener has all the flavor of regular brown sugar, maybe a bit more. I totally recommend for baking. I tried two recipes from different truvia packages ... chocolate chip cookies and sugar cookies. both recipes were scrumptious, try them out!!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent 0 calorie substitute for brown sugar We have used sugar substitutes for quite a few years and Truvia is one that we have definitely bought more than once. This sweetener has 0 calories and comes from the Stevia leaf. It is brown sugar with a hint of molasses so it is perfect to use to make cookies or any other recipe that requires brown sugar. It would also be great to sprinkle in your oatmeal. I love that it tastes great and it measures equal to a cup of sugar so there is no converting for recipes that call for regular brown sugar. We made chocolate chip cookies using the recipe on the back and they were very tasty. I will continue to use these sweeteners when I want to make those treats but with no calories!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was my first time trying this product. I made chocolate chip cookies. I couldn’t tell the difference between using this and regular brown sugar. I also used trivia instead of regular granulated sugar. The recipe was on the bag. They were delicious.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for caramely simple syrup omg this product is amazing and unlike regular brown sugar it doesn’t get as hard as a rock because i live in the humid midwest. i make a really tasty caramely simple syrup for my iced coffee as well with it. dissolves in cold oats easily too
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from was going to use it... in a dessert but I tasted it first. it was bizarre to have a brown sugar dissolve so quickly and I swear it left a strange chilled sensation on my tongue. I decided not to use it for baking based on the taste and of course the aftertaste.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch I've tried every sweetener product known to man and this one is truly the best. the brown sugar is so good. reminds me of baking with my grandma. its got a warm sweetness that feels like home. definitely love it and will continue to buy
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truvia I used it in a familiar cookie recipe. While combining the dry ingredients, it seemed to be identical to brown sugar in both aroma and appearance. However, I did notice a faint “aftertaste” when consuming the cookie.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love having a natural, low calorie alternative to brown sugar! This can replace brown sugar in just about any recipe. I completely defeated the health benefits by using it to make candied bacon!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game changer!! I absolutely love this product … all the sugar without the guilt. It is easily used on my oatmeal. I have already purchased some more of the brown sugar!! Thanks
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tastes just like brown sugar. Doesnt clump and feels great that I am using a natural sugar alternative.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stick to the real stuff Sweetens fine but has a nasty aftertaste to it. Would not recommend it. Stick to real brown sugar.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than sugar I love this sugar substitute. Great for cooking and baking. I did not notice a difference
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for baking with ! I used this when baking cookies and had a great taste and so much more healthy for me
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great substitute I figured if I want to taste how this is really going to taste, you make the cookie recipe on the back. When they first came out of the oven I wanted to try an ooey gooey warm cookie, and was super disappointed! I told my husband to throw them all away, I thought they were terrible! The next day we came down and I decided to give it another go. After they cooled, I was incredibly surprised at how good they were. So much so I keep going back for another. If you need to watch your sugar intake, I definitely recommend this! I don’t suggest eating warm cookies, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brown sugar replacement My adult children asked for some banana cookies which is something I make once or twice a year. It requires brown sugar but I've been on a no sugar diet for three months. I always feel my products, it felt like brown sugar, tasted like brown sugar however I was reluctant to wonder if it would cook like brown sugar. Again you need less than if it were normal because it us sweet with a hint of maple. It paired well with my recipe. Everyone was happy, now I have to figure out how to hide the bags from the family. I don't consider it a “diet” food but I do consider it a more healthy option.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace your brown sugar! If you haven’t been selected to review already, go buy this brown sugar alternative. You will save havoc on your body with regular sugar and be pleasantly surprised once you use this! I have used this in chocolate chip cookie recipe to reduce the sugar content, and then moved on to replacing the white flour with almond flour / coconut flour to lower carbs for my health. I used a 1:1 replacement but it is your personal choice. It can taste a tiny bit bitter with after taste when first transitioning but please give it a chance. You won’t be disappointed. Being pre diabetic and finding real tasting sweetener replacements is a challenge. Also, the fact that I can purchase in a grocery store and not online is also convenient.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste, Without the Calories I received this Truvia Brown Sugar to test and review. The first recipe I decided to make was a batch of chocolate chip cookies using this Truvia Brown Sugar. My boys absolutely loved them, so I decided to make homemade sweet potato yams. They turned out great, and it was definitely the best yams that I have ever made and/or eaten. The best thing about them, you don’t have to feel guilty about having more than one, because the brown sugar contains no calories. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends and family!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brown Sugar Replacement I made cookies from scratch with truvia white and brown sweet complete. I loved it’s a straight replacement—1 cup of brown sugar equals 1 cup truvia sweet complete, no calculations or adjusting other ingredients. Mixing up the cookie dough, it looked like I had used regular white and brown sugar. I did notice that truvia brown sweet complete left my cookies looking like they had freckles. They tasted great, neither my kids or I cared. (Brown edges in photo are due to getting used to a new oven.)
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from indistinguishable from the real thing! I made chocolate chip cookies and substituted the brown sugar, and my kids couldn’t tell the difference. Cookies were moist and chewy, and delicious. Even the texture of the brown sugar was right—-easy to pack into the measuring cup as usual. I’ll definitely be using up the bag!
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I used Truvia brown sugar in my brown sugar cookie recipe, and they came out delicious. Truvia brown sugar has a texture and taste just like brown sugar, so the cookies tasted delicious!. I will definitely purchase this in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner was just what my cookies needed this past weekend when my 4 year old granddaughter and I decided to bake her favorite chocolate chip cookies. It added sweetness and brown sugar flavor without the calories. The product was easy to use and a lot healthier. Thankfully my granddaughter approved. I will try baking something else with this Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie-free Sweetner for sure a must try boys and girls.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brown sugar I tried this on my sweet potatoes one night and it was soooo goood!! Doesn’t have that weird aftertaste that most artificial sweeteners do and I loved it!! Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truvia sweet complete this brown sugar is amazing. can't tell the difference when you use it in cooking or baking. tastes just like brown sugar would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprised at the taste I was surprised at the taste. It was far better than I thought it would be. My new favorite for topping off my morning oatmeal.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Baking! Wow! Great alternative to real brown sugar and way healthier! Made brown sugar cookies and was super impressed with myself !
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I received this product from Influenster and Truvia to sample and review. I made chocolate chip cookies for a gathering I was having. I liked that the brown sugar measured exactly like real brown sugar. It packed nicely and mixed in well. The cookies were the bomb! Everyone liked them very much and had no idea that they were sugar free. The product acts exactly like real brown sugar, it was so tasty. I highly recommend this product when you're looking for a healthier option to baking.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truvia Sweet Complete Brown Calorie free sweetener I normally just use regular sugar on top of my grits, but this morning I used the truvia Sweet complete brown calorie free sweetener instead. What a game changer. This sweetener not only made the grits perfectly sweet but also the hint of molasses gave my grits an extra bonus in sweetness. I cannot wait to try it on oatmeal and yogurt I know it will taste great. I highly recommend this to everyone especially if you need that little extra sweetness with your hot cereal.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Low Cal Brown Sugar This is awesome, a low cal brown sugar that you can use to bake yummy goodness. I use this in my oatmeal to give it a little sweetness and it tastes absolutely amazing. I will definitely buy this in place of brown sugar from now on. Makes the best cookies and banana bread. A healthier way to eat your desert. I highly recommend this to everyone who wants to eat a lower calorie diet without sacrificing your snacks.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this. I roasted fresh carrots with red pepper flakes, chili powder, a drizzle of honey, drizzle of olive oil and topped them with some sprinkles truvia sweet complete brown sugar. AMAZING!!! I honestly could not tell the difference between this and the brown sugar I normally use. No funny after taste and it caramelized on the carrots beautifully. I received this complimentary of @influenster.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baking cookies So far I really enjoy this brown sugar from Truvia. I have only used this to bake cookies so far and everything has come out as good as using the normal brown sugar blends, just delicious. The zip lock bag packaging is easy to seal and keeps it fresh and soft, no hard chunky mess. I will definitely be incorporating this into more options that require the use of brown sugar.
Date published: 2021-06-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews