Nectar Truvia 3 D 460X553

Truvía® Nectar: Nutrition & Reviews

For more information about our ingredients, visit our FAQ page.

Introducing NEW Truvía® Nectar, the reduced-calorie way to love honey. Blended with stevia leaf extract, sugar & honey, Truvía® Nectar has 50% fewer calories per serving than full-calorie honey and adds a touch of sweetness to your coffee, tea and favorite recipes. Because Truvía® Nectar is twice as sweet as honey, you only need to use half as much.

Visit our Where to Buy section to find a store near you. Make sure to look for Truvía® Nectar in the baking aisle!

  • Serving size: 12 tablespoon
  • Available in: large-size home use and small-size on-the-go bottles.
30 calories

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 30
Total Carbohydrate 8g
Total Fat 0g
Sodium 0mg
Protein 0g
Sugars 8g

Ingredients

Tips & Info

  • Truvía® Nectar is perfect wherever you want sweetness — with 50% fewer calories than full-calorie honey

  • Use ½ tablespoon of Truvía® Nectar in place of one tablespoon of honey. See conversion chart.

  • Visit our Recipes section for more tips and inspiration.

Truvía ® Nectar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2469.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! I saw this on line as a special purchase from Target. I thought it interesting and really wanted to try it, didn't hurt that it was 'only' $1.50 - I ordered two. They came within the week and I have used it in everything from tea to baking and more. I have shared it with everyone who has come over. I got the same response from everyone. First it's a question - like - 'What is that?' and after they taste it it's - like - WOW! That really taste good. I'm really surprised!' Then I tell them it only has 10 calories and they can't believe that something so good can have so little calories in it. I really like it a lot and will be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my morning coffee habit! I've been using Truvia nectar for a while now and I really like it the most for my coffee or tea in the morning. The flavor is sweet enough but not artificial tasting in any way. I love that the honey is mixed right into the blend and the consistency mixes well. I think I have used a coupon every time I have bought it. The company seems generous with these sometimes attached right to the package which I like. The price seems reasonable on it's own because the bottle lasts for a while. Also, the Truvia website has great recipes to try. Overall, the sample I received in the beginning was a nice way to try the product and I will probably continue to buy it.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Diabetics My husband has been a borderline diabetic for years til this last May and his numbers went way up. They wanted to put him in medicine but we wanted to try and get them down by his diet and more execise. So we met with a diabetic nutritionist and one thing she recommended in place of him eating his yogurt with honey was S/F Greek Yogurt with Truvia Nectar! It is fantastic! Along with being good for you. We thank her for recommending it and thank you for making such a good product. We just hope our home town gets it so we don't have to keep ordering online. We were also able to get his numbers down, so no medicine for now!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truvia® Nectar Changed the Sweetener Game! I recently received a bottle of Truvia Nectar in the mail, and I am so happy I did. If not for this sampling, I would have never discovered Truvia Nectar. I was already a fan of Truvia Packets and Truvia Spoonable for my coffee, and Truvia Brown Sugar Baking Blend and Truvia Baking Blend for my baking hobby, but now I have a product that is perfect for adding to my tea, my oatmeal and even just drizzling on fruit. My family has loved it too - so much so that it is almost time for me to head to Target to stock up on some more. This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sweetener! I'm such a huge fan of Truvia products. I use and tried every Truvia product available. So, when I received a free sample of Truvia Nectar, I'm extremely pleased and happy about the product. Its made with honey, sugar, and stevia leaf, a perfect liquid sweetener with 50 percent fewer calories than sugar. Its great sweetener for cereals, fruits, hot and cold beverages. I really enjoyed and love using Truvia Nectar not only on my drinks but also incorporate Truvia Nectar into making baked goods. A MUST have sweetener for sure! This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Fan I have never tried a low calorie sweetener before, so when I received A Truvia Nectar sample in the mail I was a bit nervous. How can this even compare to the real thing? So I spread it on a slice of bread closed my eyes and took and tentative bite. My eyes flew open, no joke, from surprise. It tasted really good! Yes, it's not 'just like honey' but it has its own unique flavor that is amazingly close to honey and I loved every bit of it. I was quite sad that I only had two packets. Truvia definitely made me a fan of Nectar, now I have to take the plunge and try other low calorie sweeteners. Can't wait!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of sweetening cold drinks! I was excited to try this product because we drink a lot of ice tea in the summer and sweetening these drinks is always a problem because the cold liquid makes dissolving any sweetener difficult. This product solves the problem. An additional benefit is the fact that it is natural and contains honey, which goes well with sweetened tea. We have so far tried it in iced tea, fresh lemonade and even some cocktails. It works well in all of them and takes the chore of making simple syrup of the task list before inviting friends over. Disclaimer: This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Sweetener I've long been a fans of liquid sweeteners. Obviously there honey but a friend turned me on to agave nectar some years ago and I've been hooked. So I was excited to try Truvia nectar and it didn't disappoint. It's a nice tasty sweetener that's pretty neutral in the flavor department so I can add it to just about anything I want and it won't shift the profile too much. My only real complaint is that it's a little thin so it's easy to use too much too quickly. This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nectar That Works Wonders! This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. With that being said, opinions are 100% my own. Truvia Nectar is absolutely wonderful. I'm so glad to have been able to experience this product first hand. I have never heard about the Nectar before this sampling. I am a huge fan of the packets, the spoon able, and the bags too. I use Truvia for everything! This goes for baking, coffee, tea, fruit, etc. you name it! Having Truvia Nectar, I am able to use it in these same great ways. Just squirt a little in my coffee in the morning or tea even and there you have it, a lighter and healthier version for me.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Semi-Substitute! I have used Truvia nectar in a variety of ways and I have to say that I'm pretty impressed! I have used it in teas and coffee (a perfect use for the product), salad dressings (pretty good use for flavor, but if consistency and/or thickness matter to you for the recipe you're using it in, maybe stick to normal honey), sauces (same idea as dressings. It adds a perfect dose of honey flavor, but if the honey is intended to thicken a sauce at all, this usually won't do as well as normal honey) and baking (Another perfect use of the product). Overall I would definitely say that this is a wonderful product for those that are calorie/sugar conscious, just as long as you know when and where to use it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I've been trying to cut down on sugar, but some things need sweetening. All the non-sugar sweeteners I'd tried had a nasty aftertaste. No, thank you. I'd almost given up, but then I got a sample of Truvia Nectar. It's amazing. It adds the sweetness I want without the unhealthy sugar or bad aftertaste. I always kept a small jar of simple syrup in the fridge for cocktails, tea, "mocktails", etc., and I always felt guilty when I used it. Now? It's Truvia all the way. I keep a bottle in the fridge for cold drinks, and one in the cupboard for everything else. I'm even going to keep a bottle in the glovebox of my truck for times I'm out and about and need a cold drink this summer (I'm an iced tea addict!)
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of my macros I have been using Truvia for several months and I love experimenting with it in many of my dishes and desserts besides using it in my coffee and oatmeal. I workout 7 days a week and I'm counting my macros and this fits well when I get my cravings and it is often and I have to tell you I often buy it when I hit Walmart. Every weekend in our newspaper when I see coupons I immediately cut them out. My dad is diabetic and I'm not crazy with other products that are on the shelf and I convinced my dad to switch and he is pleased with it. Now Truvia is officially part of our household .
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At.long last love has arrived This is truly a blessing! I have loved, did I say loved? I mean I have llllooooovvvved honey since I was a tiny tot. Most kids want grape jelly. No ma'am. I was face down in a honey biscuit, or honey toast, or honey and butter on a cracker, ice cream. OMG. Honey on real vanilla bean ice cream. My favorite yogurt? Greek God's natural. Honey and yogurt. Yes, I love honey. The trouble is women of a certain age and triglycerides, get the picture? This is an answer to prayer. A whole world of opportunities where foods are concerned just opened back up to me. It's a game changer. I already use stevia instead of sugar. Thus blend means I can have some baklava at Christmas again. I just can't say enough. Get some today.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT EVER! I got a sample of this amazing stuff about two or three months ago, and wow! All I can say is wow! I've purchased, since the sample, about three bottles of this amazing elixir! I will continue to purchase many, many, many more bottles! These guys definitely hit it out of the park with this one. It's almost as if they were reading my mind when they made this! Doesn't have a funny taste(check), low calories(check), I don't have to use as much as other brands(check), and best of all, affordable(check)! Keep up the good work you guys! A forever customer you have- yoda voice!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UMMM, This is amazing! At this time in my life I am trying to lose some inches. To do that I am cutting out sugars. Yeah super hard, I know. My biggest downfall is coffee along with a bunch of heavily processed, sugary creamer. While trying to find an alternative I came across Truvia Nectar. I thought why not, I can always return it if anything. Well morning rolled around, my coffee was done and the nectar will not be returned. This stuff is amazing in your coffee. I am so excited to have found this product and I am so ready to try new recipes with it. Thank you Truvia for being awesome.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay honey substitute This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. I like that this product is made with all natural ingredients, although I was surprised to see it has sugar in it. It's nice that it pours like honey, so I've used it in tea, on toast, and mixed with oatmeal, and it blends easily. It doesn't have a very strong honey flavor, so I don't think it would work for anything where you want the flavor. But if you're just looking for a sweetener, it was very convenient and tasted fine.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Gold!!!!! What can I say....Truvia Nectar is like having something you think is soooo bad for you that tastes soo awesome...but guess what it's not bad for you and its totally amazing tasting. If I rated this product from 1 to 10, it would be a 10. This is like getting the best quality in gold but in a delicate but rich sweetner that can be added to so much...I add it to my teas and my cereal and in main cooking for sweetness, I also add it to my quinoa cereal in the mornings, as well in salad dressings...love my Truvia Nectar and it's the best liquid sweetner hands down.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised how much I liked it! I've tried other "substitute sugars" that left bad aftertastes or just, basically, ruined what I was eating or drinking, so I was prepared for more of the same. Fortunately, Truvia Nectar was nothing like those other substitutes. I really enjoyed the sweetening taste. it actually enhanced the flavor of certain things. It goes really well with some eggnog tea I sometimes drink. I don't necessarily like the taste in my regular black tea, but it's quite good with my various flavored teas. I just wish the price was a bit more cost effective vs sugar.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Is Sweet! Truvia Nectar has become a main ingredient in my kitchen. By switching a variety of recipes that call for sugar with Truvia Nectar, I feel healthier, and enthused with the fact that it is just as tasty as your typical honey. I have used this product in place of maple syrup as well, so I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends and families to try! I find this especially delicious atop a lovely bowl of oatmeal, cereal, pancakes, waffles, etc. The best way to experiment with the taste I would say is a drizzle on a piece of toast, so try it for yourself! Lastly, I will mention that this sugar substitute has less sugar than your typical honey, so it helps in cooking for those at the dinner table that may have diabetes.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You ain't kidding, Honey! I tried Truvia Nectar as a free sample and was delighted by the taste. I stopped using honey in my tea, oatmeal, etc because of the excess calorie and sugar intake that I was consuming. So after being introduced to this glorious nectar, I knew that my tastebuds could once again be satisfied while also receiving the added benefits of honey. Not only did I get a taste of honey but I feel like I got the whole beehive! It doesn't take much of this deliscious nectar to perfectly sweeten whatever it is you desire and you'll do it without the guilty feeling.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Tea has met it's Soulmate!! This is much better than honey. I purchased this months ago after receiving a sample to try. It is thick like honey but the taste is even better than that. I am drinking much more hot tea now,thanks to the new Truvia Nectar. It is the perfect addition to all of my herbal teas. It dissolves quickly,and only sweetens my drink,without any additional flavor. Just good 'ole natural sweetened flavor. I love it and highly recommend it. I use it in my oatmeal,as well,and many other food recipes in place of sugar or honey. Try some today! You won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Read before you buy Just bought a bottle and compared the texture, taste and nutrition to HEB Market Honey (Grade A): Texture/color just like honey. Taste as sweet as honey but missing some of the smoky taste of honey. Nutrition way-- Truvia ads: Per serving Truvia 1/2 tsp, honey 1 Tbsp (so a serving of Truvia is 1/6th that of honey). The rest here will compare equal amounts (1 Tbsp) of each: Truvia calories 60, honey 60. Sugars: Truvia 12g, honey 16g. Carbs: Truvia 12g, honey 17g. Now, Truvia DOES say "use 1/2 tsp of Truvia...in place of one teaspoon of sugar [or] honey..." so I guess somehow Truvia is 'sweeter' than sugar or honey. Don't believe it. The only benefit I see is Truvia has SLIGHTLY less sugar in case you have to restrict your sugar intake.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change in product .... I discovered Truvia Nectar at Sprouts . I was extremely excited by the 2 carb count per serving . I came home and was astounded at how good it tasted. I got on Facebook and told all my friends . One of my friends asked me to pick her up a bottle a couple weeks later . I went to the store to pick up a bottle and went to send her a screen shot of the nutritional content and noticed that the carb count was no longer 2 carbs but 8 carbs ! I dug through the bottles and noticed that there were new labels on the bottles . I found 3 of the old bottles in the back with the 2 carb count and purchased them . Why did the product change ? It is quite a difference and sadly I won't be able to use the product now . Super disappointed by this change .
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cocktails! I had never really had a need for a liquid sweetener, but when I received a sample of this, I was intrigued. I like several different sweet cocktails, like margaritas, but they have so many calories! Trivia nectar is a great alternative to all the sugar that normally gets added to cocktails, as it's only 10 calories per serving. I love that it's all natural, made with honey, sugar and stevia leaf extract. This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweetness Without Calories Thank You Truvia for another healthy product! I'm always looking for a healthier way to enjoy the sweetness in beverages and goodies and this didn't disappoint. I enjoyed this product on oatmeal, in smoothies, in dessert bars, in homemade granola and in both hot and iced coffees. Just a little added the perfect sweetness and 50% less calories than other sugars. Making my own granola and using the Truvia Nectar allowed me to have all the healthy benefits I look for. When wanting to curb my "sweet craving" this is a product I would prefer to reach for...thanks to the stevia leaf and all it's natural goodness! “This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.”
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! I just received the sample last week & I tried it in my tea! I was surprised at how pleasant & not overly sweet it was. I did use both samples, as they were small. However, it was just the right amount for my standard-sized cup of chamomile tea. If the price is right, I would definitely buy it for using in my tea & possibly as a substitute for other things I would use honey for! I did receive a coupon in the mail with the sample, so I'll have to see what the prices are next time I shop. Might become my new "go-to" for my tea! ;-)
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sweet taste goes good on Anything! I bought this product because I tend to use all type of different sweeteners for everything. But I have finally found a sweetener/syrup/flavor enhancer that I can put in everything! I put it in my coffee and it is so much better than a Splenda. It has a delightful smooth flavor. I add it to my toast with butter. I also add it to my protein shakes. I have to make myself a protein shake daily. Due to my surgery I cannot have more than 6 g of sugar so it's nice that I can combine this with any fruit, milk (almond, coconut, or gay free) without worrying about the high sugar content. The sweet taste is not too overpowering so I can actually taste the different flavors in my protein shake. I can't wait to make Sangria and add this to it instead of sugar!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect touch of sweet This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. Even with that said, I want to add that I love Truvia products and regularly use the regular sweeteners in my home. Truvia Nectar was delightful to try. I loved how easily it stirred into all my drinks both hot and cold. I also enjoyed how it wasn't cloyingly sweet, it was just perfect as an addition to my beverages. I actually went out and bought a new bottle within days of trying it for the first time because I enjoyed it so much. Both my daughter and I have used it in our hot and cold teas as well as my daughter uses it to sweeten her overnight oatmeal. We will definitely be buying more of this product.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for hot or cold drinks This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. I am not usually a Truvia user but I do tend to use artificial sweeteners as a sugar alternative. One problem of courses is not being able to use such a product in cold drinks like iced coffee or iced tea. Luckily with this product, I can use it in hot or cold drinks as well as in cooking. There is a slight noticeable aftertaste but it's not strong and does not outweigh the benefits of using it.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Surprise Truvia Nectar has changed the way I make my coffee. I use to add a lot of creamer to sweeten my coffee. Prior to that I would add two spoons on sugar. I tried Truvia Nectar in my coffee and it tasted great. It provided the perfect amount of sweetness and I could actually taste my coffee and not straight creamer. I will continue to purchase this product and it is the perfect size for traveling! This post was sponsored by Truvia as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.
Date published: 2016-06-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2469
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews