3 D Truvia Conf 12oz Bag main

Truvia® Confectioners Sweetener

This is the sweetener that tops them all–with zero calories per serving. Truvia® Confectioners Sweetener measures and sweetens like confectioners sugar in all of your favorite recipes. From frosting to cheesecake, it’s the perfect powdered sugar substitute without any of the calories.

Buy Now  Write a Review

Tips & Info

  • Truvia® Confectioners Sweetener is a calorie-free powdered sweetener that sweetens and measures like confectioners sugar in recipes.

  • Whether you’re making frosting, cheesecake or lemon bars, use Truvia® Calorie-Free Confectioners Sweetener anywhere you use confectioners sugar.

  • Truvia® Confectioners measures cup-for-cup like confectioners sugar in recipes, so you can simply swap out traditional confectioners sugar in your favorite recipe for all of the sweetness and fewer calories.

  • Truvia® Calorie-Free Confectioners Sweetener is NSF non-GMO certified and includes stevia leaf extract, Erythritol and corn starch.

  • Serving Size: 3 tsp (8g)
  • Servings: 43

Ingredients

Nutrition Per Serving

Calories 0
Total Fat 0g
Sodium 0mg
Total Carbohydrate 8g
Total Sugars 0g
Added Sugars 0g
Erythritol 8g
Protein 0g

Review Truvia® Confectioners Sweetener

Truvia® Confectioners Sweetener is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Erythritol causes too much of a cold sensation I wanted to like this product so badly, but unfortunately I couldnt handle the cold sensation that Erythritol leaves in your mouth while eating. I used this product in the icing for cinnamon rolls, so maybe I just used too much of this product at one time, but the cold (like an Icy Hot sensation in your mouth) feeling was too overwhelming and took away from the cinnamon rolls flavor. This may be best used in small doses, like lightly sprinkled over a dessert.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for baking!!! I love to bake and I often make my own icing, especially now that I have extra time because of the pandemic. This tastes soooo delicious to make frosting with!!! I was super surprised! It doesnt have that aftertaste that a lot of sweeteners have. I definitely will be purchasing this in the future! I could not tell the difference from regular confectioners sugar, and I loved how it tasted. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for icings! This product is powdered sugar substitute & I couldn't tell the difference between it & the real thing. I sprinkled it on the top of a red velvet cake & it looked just like confectioner's sugar. Then tasting it, we couldn't tell the difference. I was quite pleased. We didn't detect an aftertaste which wouldn't have been a problem as sugar has an aftertaste, too. However, it's still a highly refined product
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! ive always wanted to try this product and actually needed it, the consistency is obviously the same as the real deal, the flavor is there as well , like most substitutes this one does have a bit of an after taste, but when its used in the actual cooking its great! i do find i had to use just a bit more to get that sweetness that i was looking for but other than that worked great for baking and sprinkling!!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pre diabetic Since my parents are pre-diabetic range and we use this product for our tea or any other beverages and food. But this confectioner sweetener tastes totally different than regular truvia. Also I love how they give you simple and sweet messages on regular small packets. But guys dont get confuse in regular and confectioner sweetners. They are totally different. Yes I will buy again for my sweetners.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream cheese frosting to die for I made my husband a carrot cake (his favorite) for his birthday using both the truvia confectioners and regular truvia. I was wary, but oh my god the cream cheese frosting came out AMAZING. As did the cake of course. Our friends agreed, it was an A+ cake. The frosting was sweet, but not sickly so. Just right. Highly recommend these products if youre looking for a sugar substitute!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Receiving this product complimentary for testing purposes I didnt really know what to expect. I tried it with bread and I was shocked that I enjoyed it as much as I did. It doesnt leave an aftertaste like most other 0 calorie sweeteners. You dont have to dose it a whole bunch to get the full taste. I would definitely buy this after I finish this complimentary one I received.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whipped Coffee Magic Obviously whipped coffee was a hot pandemic trend and i was late to the game. But due to summer being here and trying to focus on my health using this healthy alternative in this decadent treat was a must! I honestly couldnt taste the difference! I know there is some concerns when adjusting or switching out sugars but in my first recipe I wouldnt have know at all!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baking!!!! Recently got this in a Vox box and in so thankful I did. It couldnt come at a better time. I just ran out of sugar which I had been using since forever. However, I had been looking for an alternative and this came. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone especially those who love to bake. #TruviaxInfluenster #contest #complimentary @truvia @Influenster
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes so good! I was very skeptical of the confectioners sugar. I don't typically like stevia sweeteners. They tend to have an aftertaste I dont like. However, this sweetener tastes amazing! It isn't quite as sweet as regular confectioners sugar, but I actually prefer it! It is amazingly sweet and delicious! I can't wait to continue using this for recipes!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible As a regular Truvia user I never knew that this existed! Honestly, I probably wont be using this product a lot, but the times that I have used it feels like confectioner sugar! I am beyond impressed! Me and my sister are always looking to adapt dessert recipes to make them healthier so this came in super handy! I am excited to keep using it!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES. A huge YES from me. This stuff tastes and feels EXACTLY like the real stuff! I use it in baking and it works just like normal- which I am grateful for because it lowers the calories by a ton. And I even use it just to dip my berries in as a snack!! This definitely has become a staple in my life. Everyone should try it! Zero cals!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixes well This does mix well like real confectioners sugar. I used this to make a cream cheese frosting for my keto vanilla cake. It tastes fine on the cake but I feel theres a slight after taste if I eat the frosting on its own, which I do attribute to the Truvia. That being said Im pretty picky. It was definitely a 1:1 ratio though.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VoxBox Review I absolutely loved this product. I am always looking for sugar free options and I didnt even know there was a sugar free option for confectioners sweetener. I love how this product is derived from Stevia and isnt full of chemicals. I made an icing out of this and the flavor was awesome! Highly recommend and very impressed
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing Truvia Confectioners sweetener, the new way to replace confectioners or powdered sugar in your favorite recipes. Truvia Confectioners sweetener measures and sweetens like traditional confectioners sugars in recipes. Its powdered texture is perfect for frostings to cheesecakes without any calories per serving
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good Used for the first time truvia confectioners sugar substitute and I enjoyed the taste and texture. I made a glaze to go on a banana bread. There was no difference in consistency from regular confectioners sugar. Best of all zero calories. #TruviaxInfluenster #contest #complimentary @truvia @Influenster
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the real thing! So far Ive used this to bake lemon bars and its just like the real thing! The taste was no different from actual confectioners sugar my lemon bars came out amazing! The best part is, I dont have to feel as guilty while snacking on a sweet treat! Ive already recommended this product to friends/family!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure how to use this I have never used confectioners sugar before and I honestly dont even know where to begin to be able to test this product out. Im a bake out of the box kinda girl. I will definitely keep in my back pocket or see if my mom or grandmother has a reason to use it. Sorry I dont have a real opinion on it!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love?! It is confectioners sweetener so blends in nicely with pretty much anything. I mixed this stuff in with unsweet chocolate almond milk and it was DELICIOUS! The taste is good - not super artificial like a lot of the products out there. All-in-all I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious and guilt free! I was so excited to test this sweetener because I have a huge sweet tooth! I made lemon bars and sprinkled the confectioners sugar on top and they were a hit! I cant wait to make more goodies with this. I received this sweetener for free from Influenster but all reviewers are 100% my own.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great for a glaze I was a bit disappointed with this product when I tired it for a glaze on scones. it tasted overly sweet and almost minty/cold? very odd sensation. Id try it again for a cake frosting or something since I still have the rest of the bag but I didnt love the product my first time I used it.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice! I like the confection sugar. Its super sweet like regular sugar. I used it to make frosting! Easy to whip with the melted butter. I had to add a lot of vanilla to the frosting to get a better taste. I totally recommend this sugar. Lastly, I received this complimentary from Influenster.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must try! Throw out your regular powder sugar and replace it with Truiva powder sugar. This is the best stevia based sugar substitute! Personally I cant eat really sweet things and this taste like powder sugar with no after taste and doesnt make me feel sick after eating. Definitely try!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sugar alternative for low carb/keto lifestyl As someone who eats primarily keto/low carb, I am always looking for a great sugar substitute. Especially one that doesn't leave a horrible after taste. I have found this to be a great addition to my baking cabinet and has allowed for some yummy low carb and low calorie treats!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as easy to use and yummy! I am still new to baking, and used the confectioners sugar to whip my own butter cream and was SO surprised that it ended up being just as easy to use and yummy as the powdered sugar in our cabinets and a HUGE difference in calorie intake. I am very impressed, will use again.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truvia Im so happy that they send me this product I love this confectioners sugar 0 calories is the best invention I could find I made beautiful desserts with this and for decoration for my desserts really recommend this product I would never use another zero calories sweetener
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy I got this in my voxbox and I absolutely love it. I used it to make lemon bars and it was amazing. I thought it was just like real sugar and it did not have the weird fake sugar taste. I would recommend this to any friend who is looking for a powdered sugar alternative.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This arrived just in time! Amongst my family and friends Im know you make great puppy chow and often make large amounts. Quarantine has allowed me to have more time and therefore make puppy chow! Satisfied with this product and was very similar to real powdered sugar!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powdered sugar sub! I love this sugar-free powdered sugar substitute! It works great for icing! Its not super sweet, like sugar, which is awesome. I love that the product comes in a resealable package. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a delicious powdered sugar substitute.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don’t really use powdered sugar... So finding a use for this was tough. I ended up just sprinkling it over some brownies (because no one wants a pumpkin roll in June ) It was okay though. It didnt knock my socks off or anything, but it didnt leave a weird aftertaste like most artificial sweeteners.
Date published: 2020-06-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod_0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truvia

Reviews